Home Speakers


Speaker list arranged alphabetically by last names

Silvina Bartesaghi .Universidad de la República, Montevideo, Uruguay

Lydia Briggs. ELSEVIER, Netherlands

Daniela Caporossi. University of Rome “Foro Italico”, Italy

Niki Chondrogianni. National Hellenic Research Foundation, Greece

Aaron Ciechanover. Technion-Israel Institute of Technology, Israel

Antonio Cuadrado. University of Madrid, Spain

Andreas Daiber. University Medical Center Mainz, Germany

Kelvin Davies. University of Southern California, USA

Mike Davies. University of Copenhagen, Denmark

Ivan Dikic. Goethe University Frankfurt, Germany

Maria Fedorova. University of Dresden, Dresden, Germany

Milos Filipovic. Leibniz Institute for Analytical Science, Germany

Bertrand Friguet. UPMC Paris, France

Johannes Grilliari. Ludwig Boltzmann Institute for Traumatology, Austria

Tilman Grune. German Institute of Human Nutrition, Germany

Clare Hawkins. University of Copenhagen, Denmark

Ana-Liisa Levonen. University of Eastern Finland, Finland

Christiane Ott. German Institute of Human Nutrition, Germany

Marzia Perluigi. Sapienza University of Rome, Italy

Rafael Radi. Universidad de la República, Montevideo, Uruguay

Andreas Simm. Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg, Germany

Giuseppe Valacchi. Universita di Ferrara, Italy

Valerie Vanhooren. ONA Therapeutics, Barcelona, Spain

Aphrodite Vasiliaki. University of Liverpool, UK


  • Applications Opening
    15 Feb 2024
  • YTF and Grant Applications
    1 May 2024
  • Registration & Abstract Submission Closing
    1 May 2024
  • Closing times: 23:59 (UTC+01:00)

FEBS has twin commitments to high-quality publications and the promotion of molecular biosciences. As a charitable academic organization,
FEBS uses income from the journals to fund its diverse activities, including support for FEBS Advanced Courses.